Technology

Why Did I Break off Google Maps Starting to Use Apple Maps?

The most obvious difference between them is that Apple Maps is more fruitful.

Mustafa Sabri Pekcandanoğlu
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readFeb 9, 2022

--

Photo by Tamas Tuzes-Katai on Unsplash

I usually use Google Maps since my previous experiences with Apple Maps were not pleasant. It resulted in the inability to maneuver the road.
Except for the United States and Europe, I had assumed that Apple did not optimize the map system in Turkey.

Also, the 3-D system for Turkey is ignored by Google Maps and Apple Maps. When I look at the United States and Europe, I realize that they have done a fantastic job. The streets, buildings, and many other details have been meticulously sketched.

I couldn’t find the location to which I wanted to travel. This is not possible on Apple Maps, though. I’d changed something in the map application. It’s something I’ve been utilizing for a long time.

This week, I realized that Google Maps does not work in the suburbs. Everything was OK when I opened Apple Maps. It surprised me because Apple Maps has been malfunctioning for a few years.

--

--