Why Do I Love Eating G.L.A.A.S.S. And You Should Too?

3. A as Apple

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

Toulouse, France, January 2020;

It has been almost 2.5 years now, He said.

Yes, I know, I replied. Why do you keep on insisting that I move on? I continued.

Him: You know why. I know you better than you know yourself.

Me: Yes, it has been a painful break-up, and I still think about our time together.

Him: Yes, I know. Still, it’s time to break up with this one also.

Me: No, not again. It’s a painful process. I don’t want to go through this again.

Him: Your relationship is going nowhere, and I feel you are not as committed as before.

Me: Yes. I start to feel it again. The feeling of boredom. The motivation is going down.

Him: Exactly. So, let’s break up and move on.

Me: Hum, well, the uncertainty, the fear of not finding the right one. Are you sure that I am ready to go through that again?

Him: Yes, it’s time to put yourself in mobility and find a new job in Airbus!

That is the kind of conversion I have with the voice in my head every 2.5 years where I feel the need to change jobs.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com