Why Do So Many Writers Think Longer Is Better?

Here’s the surprising proof. Short posts can go viral and earn you big time

Kristina God, MBA
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Charles Deluvio on Unsplash

Many writers load up their work with a bunch of information you don’t really care about. It’s full of fluff.

It could have been 10 sentences but it’s 100 sentences or even more.

Why do so many writers think longer is better?

If you’re a writer and you try to simply communicate a good idea to your audience keep your post short.

A short form post can just be as good as a long one. Good writing is about making your idea tight and crisp.

Moreover, short form pieces have garnered some of my highest reads and earnings.

What’s short form?

When (new) writers tell me they don’t have the time to write regularly, there’s one thing I keep telling them:

Write short form pieces instead of long form articles!

Well, then they ask me what a short form piece is. I tell them the following…

The power of bite-sized reads:

  • Medium’s short form pieces are only 150 words or fewer

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
ILLUMINATION

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/