Why Does Medium Block My Interviews for Influential Writers?

I spend hours interviewing many writers for Friends of Medium, but they receive ZERO views from the platform. Is this fair? Is it on purpose, or is it a technical glitch?

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
15 min readJun 23, 2024

--

Photo by Nicola Barts from Pexels

Dear Fellow Friends of Medium,

Since December 2023, as an avid reader and community builder, I have embraced the Friends of Medium subscription, upgrading my personal and four publication accounts, and, per your request, conducting numerous interviews with writers, promoting them graciously and generously. Despite my efforts, Medium’s algorithm has suppressed all my interviews.

I want to highlight this because:

These writers take risks, sharing their backgrounds, photos, lifestyles, life experiences, and writing styles to connect with readers, delight them, and add vibrancy to this platform.

I understand that not every reader is interested in interviews, but I believe thousands are eager to learn about influential writers and explore their stories and styles. Why, then, are these stories suppressed? Glitch or by design?

To ensure it is not an account issue I posted them from 3 different accounts with different audiences and following…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com