Why Firing This Person And Taking Advice From A $120,000 A Month Blogger Changed My Life

Stephanie A. James
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readSep 1, 2023

--

It Can Transform Yours Too and Help You Grow A Business

Photo by Daniel Thomas on Unsplash

So…I fired a person recently.

It was not my customer service representative, cause I don’t have one.

It was not my virtual assistant, cause I don’t have one.

She was a hard worker.

She was close to me.

She was the procrastinator within me. She worked hard at research, reading success stories, and doing data analytics. Does this sound familiar?

You may know a person like her or that person may be you.

Though she did her research, she was messing up my business. She did not work on the important tasks.

Speaking of important tasks, this is where I learned a lot from from business owner and blogger Sophia Lee. I had been following this blogger for about three years before she published a video on Youtube on August 31, 2023 on how she makes $120,000 from her blog.

The college and home decor blogger owns the blog called By Sophia Lee. Her self titled blog range from posts feature college decor to recipes.

She started her blog while she was in college. At 19 years old, she was writing blog posts…

--

--

Stephanie A. James
ILLUMINATION

https://www.stephaniealicia.com An avid reader, author, and spinach lover! Her work has been featured in Consumer’s Research and websites such as ehow.