Why I Don’t Believe in Miracles, But I Do Believe in God

A Personal Reflection on Life

Crystal Mathews
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Religion is a personal matter. You believe in it or not, and that’s your decision. However, I believe that there is more to life than just what we see on TV and in the newspapers.

I believe there is a higher power behind everything, and that this power can help us make our lives better.

I used to think that life was just a series of unlucky events. But then I read about the miracles that happen every day.

I realized that there are people who have gone through tough times and have still come out alive.

Why I Don’t Believe in Miracles

Let me start by saying that I don’t believe in miracles. I believe in the power of prayer.

In my experience, life happens because people are willing to work hard and make sacrifices so that they can be happy. On the other hand, it’s extremely rare for a miracle to happen overnight.

So, whether we call it a miracle or not, every good thing must come from somewhere else. If you want your life to be great, you have to make sacrifices for it.

The problem comes when you let yourself get attached to the outcome instead of working hard and doing what needs…

--

--

Crystal Mathews
ILLUMINATION

Top Writer @Medium | 250k+ Views | ⚡Helping aspiring writers earn a living through writing about what they love⚡ → https://bit.ly/3HZSekk