Why I Don’t Give a Sh*t About My $500 Bonus

And the honest reason I feel like an ultra-marathonist.

Nuno Fabiao
ILLUMINATION

--

Image from the author

As you can see by the photo above, I’m a trail runner. I do ultra-marathons in high mountains. Yes, those crazy people running into the darkness in dangerous mountains for hours and hours. I’m proudly one of them.

I also started my full-time writing journey four months ago, in December 2020. As a non-native writer, a Portuguese dude, it has been one of the most honored challenges I’ve ever had in my life.

Medium is a wonderful community of indie writers. And because I always loved indie music, it fits perfectly well.

So, let’s stop talking about myself, and let’s jump into why I don’t give a shit about my $500 bonus.

Content marketing is the only marketing left.

One of the first things I knew I had to do when I started writing on Medium was learning with the best people on this platform.

So, I crossed myself with a YouTube interview with Zulie Rane and [arlie] PEYTON. Zulie interviewed Peyton, and somehow I thought he was the perfect writer to mentor me in my early days.

The way Peyton explained the world of content creation and, most importantly, the growing brand…

--

--

Nuno Fabiao
ILLUMINATION

I write about Finance, Macro Economy, Innovation, and Crypto. Editor for The Price of Tomorrow, writer for The Startup, and DataDrivenInvestor.