Why I Eat an Apple Daily

People have Snapchat streaks but I have an apple streak.

Life Stories
ILLUMINATION
3 min readApr 17, 2024

--

Photo by Angelo Casto on Unsplash

Yes, I indeed eat apples daily. I often eat 2 or 3 apples in a day but one is a must. It is not because I love eating apples but it is due the the health benefits of eating apples daily.

You might have a Snapchat streak of 100 or 200 days or even years or two but I have an apple streak for 150 days and continue.

I never visited a doctor for myself during this tenure and I believe in the famous quote “An apple a day keeps the doctor away”

It is a simple task to get some apples for you as it is available in all regions and seasons. The price is also reasonable.

Apples are of Great benefits for health and I will list some of them in my article.

  1. It is a nutrient-rich fruit, and many important nutrients like vitamin C, potassium, and dietary fiber are present, directly improving our health.
  2. If you are a heart patient or have issues with your cholesterol levels, apple will surely help you with this issue. Apple decreases the cholesterol levels of the human body and lowers the risks of heart deceases.
  3. Apple is like a life savior for diabetes patients or those who want to stay away from this disease. Apple stabilizes the blood sugar level. I regularly check my sugar level and you might amazed but I always get the perfect result no matter which time I test my blood sample.
  4. The chewing apples also stimulate saliva production, which helps neutralize acids in the mouth and reduce the risk of tooth decay. I know it is not a very common issue but those who have this issue know how difficult to handle it.
  5. It also increases your Immune power against some common diseases.
  6. As you all are well aware our body needs 2 liters of water (8 glasses) daily for maintaining hydration and you might also know that apple has a high water content in it and it fulfills our hydration needs as well.
  7. Eating apple also help with skin health, Brain health, Antioxidants, and weight maintenance.

So, it can be said that Apple is an all-rounder which is an affordable health booster. It is better to eat apples daily than to eat medicines daily. Even if you are a healthy person you should eat at least one or two apples per day to stay fit.

If you don’t like eating apples you can try apple juice or apple shake. They are also tasty drinks with a lot of benefits.

I guarantee you that you will see positive changes in your health if you make a habit of Apple streak. Let's make a streak with me of eating apples at least once in 24 hours.

The most amazing thing is that it is present in various varieties across the globe. Each variety with its unique flavor, texture, and appearance.

If you want to stay away from hospitals you need to stay close to apples. My next challenge is to grow an apple tree in my house. I am not a garden lover but I will be gardening for the sake of my love for apples.

Not only apples but all fruits are beneficial to health and you might add others with apples as your daily routine or if you want to skip apples you must at least make a habit of eating one healthy fruit every day.

Most people eat apples and banana comes in second place. Bananas are also very delicious and have very great health benefits. I am not going to discuss the benefits of bananas here because my post is about apples.

I asked Google and some AI software to rank the healthy fruits according to their health benefits and they ranked Apples at the top followed by Berries, Avocado, Oranges, Banana, Kiwis, Pineapple, and Grapes.

So, it is up to you if you want to eat some other fruits eat them but not occasionally practice this exercise daily. For God's sake, for the sake of your health eat! eat fruits daily.

--

--

Life Stories
ILLUMINATION

I write about personal experiences on health, life lessons, self improvement and very little on money making topics