Why I Failed My 30-Day Sugar-Free Challenge And What I Learnt

Arley
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readAug 16, 2023

--

Image By Geralt On Pixabay

Just two weeks in I failed! I knew when I set this challenge it would be difficult but it was my holiday that ended me.

So you might ask, “Why on Earth did you set a no-sugar challenge just before your holiday?”

And to that, I reply, “Good question. To cut to the chase, I forgot about my holiday.”

In this article, I have documented how I coped in the first challenging days and how halfway through I quit, so without further ado let’s get into it.

The first few days were a struggle.

When noticing how others undertook a similar challenge, it seems a recurring theme.

The first 3 days are nearly (but not) impossible.

It made me realise how much sugar there is in stuff!

I’m used to drinking coconut milk but there’s sugar in it, and this forced me to substitute it with Oatly’s No Sugar Oat Milk.

Photo By Author

This drink is surprisingly good. I have tried Oatly drinks before but I haven’t been the biggest fan.

--

--

Arley
ILLUMINATION

AI Chatbot Developer | Self Improvement Instructor | Want to discuss AI solutions for your business? Email me: afwintelligence@gmail.com