Why I’ll Never Write On LinkedIn

Because LinkedIn is lame, and…

Chris Wojcik
ILLUMINATION

--

Friday post-training shenanigans with my friend and training partner, Ramses.

Yesterday was Friday.

On Fridays, I train at 7 am, go to therapy at 9 am, teach a Jiu-Jitsu class at noon, and I then drill techniques and lift weights from around 2 pm to 4:30 or so. Then, I’m tired, so I go home, have dinner, and go to sleep.

Fridays are a busy day, but they’re full of a lot of hard work on what I love doing.

I also got my first ghostwriting job a few months ago, and one of the things that I bought with my newfound earnings was a couple of machetes so that my friend Ramses and I could play real-life fruit ninja one day after training.

The problem is that we live in Chicago, where 7 months out of the year going outside requires actual courage.

Yesterday, after a day where I spent around 5 hours putting in work in the gym trying to work off my vacation weight, my training partner Ramses and I went to the alley next to the gym and we threw cantaloupes at each other and sliced them with our new machetes.

We made a TikTok video about it, but apparently recreating the game “Fruit Ninja” is too dangerous for TikTok, so the video was banned.

However, that’s not the point here. This is actually an article about how I’m so tired of reading articles…

--

--