Why Short-form Writing Is My Meal Ticket

Don’t Rubbish It

Pius Adejumobi
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by calicadoo on Unsplash

I understand that some writers hate short-form writing, no problem, they are entitled to their opinions.

Let me quickly make a case for writing in the short form:

Short forms help me to write frequently.

I don’t have to wait to write on my days off. I have a full-time job.

Short forms keep my writing juice flowing.

My writing gets better because I continue to write.

Short forms keep me engaged.

The more I write, I keep having more inspiration to write.

Short forms allow me to increase my output and word count.

I no longer feel guilty about waiting too long before I can write on weekends.

Short forms open the door to my email subscriptions

I’m beginning to have email subscribers. That is promising and encouraging, Gradually, my dreams are coming through.

Short forms eliminated repetitions and fluffs in my writing.

I say what I need to say with a few words and straight to the point.

Short forms ensure that I receive almost instant feedback from readers.

--

--