Why Should All Of Us Be CEOs In Our Life?

2. What I have

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by William Rouse on Unsplash

“The past is a place of reference, not a place of residence; the past is a place of learning, not a place of living.”

— Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

In engineering school, in 2005, I witnessed the first flight of the Airbus A380. It was a unique experience to see this big bird take up the sky.

I always admired and still admire the great Chief Executive Officers, aka CEOs of great companies like Steve Jobs (Apple), Elon Musk (Tesla, SpaceX, Solar X), and Louis Gallois (Airbus).

My favorite CEO right now is Satya Nadella, the CEO of Microsoft. Why? Because he is one of the few CEOs in the world playing the Infinite Game book, as explained by Simon Sinek.

Lately, when people ask me what I want to do at work, I have the same answer: "I want to be the Obama of Airbus."

Crazy? Yes, why not? After all, I am half French, half Senegalese. As I like to tell people, I am SeneGaulois!

Being the CEO of Airbus is my moonshot. You wonder what a moonshot is. I encourage you to watch the video below from Google: What is Moonshot Thinking? by X, the moonshot factory:

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com