Why Was My Chicken So Popular?

It is time to let out the secret to Medium readers!

T H Y
ILLUMINATION

--

Most Flavoursome Chicken: Author

Indian food often wakes up the senses and Indians as well as those who are hooked to Indian curries can’t do without it at least every few days. I can recall my days at work when I packed the previous day’s leftovers for lunch. It can’t be eaten cold so I had to heat it up in the tea room which contained a microwave. By the time I would reach my desk to devour my food I would hear at least half a dozen comments, on how amazing it smells. Not only was I enticing my colleagues, but I was also boosting the Indian restaurants’ earnings for the day!

While cooking didn’t come to me naturally, it was probably a combination of acquired learning from my Mum and a very tolerant husband who put up with my incipient dishes in the early days of our marriage. I always enjoyed good food at restaurants and would rave about how good it was before my daughter would say, “Mummy, can you please NOT try it out”! Oh no, it wouldn’t go away from my head until I worked out how it was made and after a few days, I would present it casually to the family along with other routine dishes. Waiting for the reactions…to see if she would ask if I had got takeaway from the restaurant. I could then triumphantly say that I had made it, but no, it didn’t always work! For some reason, the food at the restaurant tasted…

--

--

T H Y
ILLUMINATION

Top Writer in Food & Cooking, Life Experiences, Self-Improvement, Health, Gardening, memoirs and anything beneficial for the reader.