Why Your Substack Isn’t Taking Off & How Medium Might Be Holding You Back Unintentionally

Success Requires Open Mind, Strategy, Plan, and Effort: Why a New Mindset and Meaningful Engagement Matter on Substack as Much as It Matters on Medium and Other Platforms.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readJul 17, 2024

--

Content Strategy, Development, & Marketing Insights

Substack Mastery of ILLUMINATION Community

ILLUMINATION Library for Freelance Writers

As a new writer on the platform, I cherished Medium’s excellent audience-building focus for several years. This focus intensely motivated me to write better for my readers and engage deeply with other writers’ works to create a community around my work. This empowering focus helped me and many others thrive.

Every time I received a message from Medium saying my audience was growing, it was a boost. Messages like “This month, you gained 5,000 followers, and 1,000 of them found you through ILLUMINATION,” even though…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com