Writers And Readers Who Write And Read In Synchronicity

A scary theory to be confirmed

Cristina Cattai
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

The well-known principle of synchronicity, made famous by psychiatrist Carl Gustav Jung, is a fundamental aspect any writer would like to rely on.

Synchronicity was defined by Jung himself as an “acausal connecting principle” in which events, both large and small, in the external world might align to the experience of the individual, perhaps mirroring or echoing personal concerns or thoughts.

What a fabulous world to live in!

Why am I telling you about this synchro-thing

It’s happened to me various, different times a curious fact.

As soon as I decided to write or cite or read a fellow writer, kind of mysteriously appeared on my screen some notification suggesting me readings by the same author.

Or, in some other occasions, comments or highlights showed up by this same author on my articles, and I had never interacted with him previously!

Enough to let me ask myself if I was facing a case of synchronicity.

What do you think about?

Previous signs

--

--

Cristina Cattai
ILLUMINATION

Authentic human being, passionate about cats, crochet, life, psychology and spirituality. Top writer in reading. No AI https://www.buymeacoffee.com/IgieCVU