Writing on Medium Versus Starting Your Own Blog

Which is better?

Clarissa Wilson
ILLUMINATION

--

When it comes to writing online, many people start out with their own blogs. They either use Wordpress, which is preferred by most bloggers, or they use Blogger. When I first started blogging online 13 years ago, I created a few blogs on different topics that I enjoyed talking about and knew a little about. However, I had no idea about Wordpress at the time, so I created my first blog with Blogger. It was pretty straightforward to use, and I thought I would make a lot of money with my blogs. When everything was said and done with, I ended up with 7 blogs on the different topics that I knew some stuff about

Of course, I never really made much money with these blogs. I quit posting in them, eventually. After a while I created a new blog about writing once I knew more about what I was doing, but I still didn’t make any money.

I often hear that Wordpress is better than Blogger. I created one blog with the free Wordpress, but it didn’t go anywhere either. I also heard Wordpress was more technical and harder to learn than Blogger, but it really isn’t. Many of the clients I have worked with over the years have had me use the blogging platform and it is easy to use.

But, do you know what is even easier to use than Wordpress and Blogger both? Medium. Just write your…

--

--

Clarissa Wilson
ILLUMINATION

I have been a professional writer for 17 years. I live alone with my 5 dogs. I'm working as a cam model now for Streamates Models, Only Fans, and Tempted, &Cam4