You Don’t Listen

Do you have a girlfriend that is not going well?…Poem 26

Paul Neathery
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Khoa Võ:

I wonder why you never listen?
I give you my heart and I give you my soul.
You take of my life, with a smile and a shake.
But, in the back of my mind, I feel that it’s fake.

You never listen. I show you my world.
I ask your opinion and I’m holding my breath.
I look forward to your voice, I cannot rest.
You never listen, why can’t you just hear.

Sometimes I think I should keep to myself.
I give you my gift, but it goes on the shelf.
I’ll work at my craft, I’ll get my songs done.
And then in the end, I’m the only one.

peace,

Read Poem 27

Read Poem 1

--

--

Paul Neathery
ILLUMINATION

Magical, Musical, Writer/Musician/Teacher/Father….. Writing about life and more…. Join my email list to get my articles: https://medium.com/subscribe/@psnstudio