You envy his brilliance, but you don’t see the hard work behind him…

After you understand it clearly, you will find that your life is no worse than others

2tobetter
ILLUMINATION
4 min read10 hours ago

--

When you envy other people’s lives,

Invite you to occasionally put the negative, unhappy, and

Take out your dissatisfied thoughts and clear them out.

Then put the happy, positive and joyful things in it.

After trying it, you may realize that

My life is actually quite good.

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Many people envy others, See your own shortcomings in others.

Some people struggle because of this;

Some people feel lost because of this.

This is the difference in psychological quality and thinking perspective.

In fact, what others have shown

Mostly what they want us to see,

Especially in this age of community,

Who doesn’t want to be on Facebook or IG

Glossy photos on POST,

Tell people I’m actually doing pretty well.

But in fact there may be a big gap.

Most lives are not smooth sailing.

Normal life is a mixture of joy, anger, sorrow, and joy.

It’s a mixed bag of emotions, ups and downs.

Everyone carries themselves

The baggage of life from the past to the present,

There are joys and sorrows, joys and sorrows here,

There are gains and losses, happiness and sorrow.

Sometimes the burden becomes heavier and heavier.

At some point I felt tired,

The thought occurred to me that I wanted to throw away the baggage.

My eyes long for that envious person,

I thought it would be great if I were him.

Photo by Lance Reis on Unsplash

I feel envious because I don’t understand

Envy other people’s lives

Most of the biggest myths and paradoxes are,

You don’t really understand his life,

It’s because I don’t understand that I feel envious.

After you truly understand,

Ask yourself maybe you don’t really want to be him.

I often use the metaphor that one day we invite everyone

Spread the contents of his bag on the ground,

Let’s compare together,

You will find that you have discovered other people’s baggage

It’s not much better than my own,

It turns out that others also have so many setbacks and sufferings.

Behind the success of others

I have put in so much effort and price,

It turns out that all the glamor on the surface is just an appearance.

At this moment you suddenly feel

My own bag isn’t that bad, either.

So he took it up again willingly.

Even if someone else’s package is happier than mine,

But I think I have to adapt again

Those unfamiliar situations and experiences,

I may not be able to bear it either.

Think about it, it’s better to carry this bag on your back

Maybe it’s more comfortable.

This is life,

Always seeing the gorgeous side of others,

But they don’t know that they also have unknown bitterness,

If you knew,

You may still feel that this is good for you.

We envy what others have, Maybe it’s our own shortcomings

If you can look at things from this perspective,

thereby strengthening one’s abilities,

Give yourself the strength to live the life you “want”,

Then that person may be our noble person,

Because he inspires us.

I used to be envious when I was young

A woman with a successful career,

Both she and her husband have achieved extraordinary things,

My children also have excellent academic performance.

I think of such a winning group in life

There should be nothing left to ask for.

But later, after I really got to know her,

Only then did I realize that she and her husband were not in a good relationship.

The relationship between mother-in-law and daughter-in-law is even worse.

In order to maintain these external reputations,

She also suffered from mild depression,

Sometimes I feel so depressed that I want to end my life.

I was very shocked,

It turns out that what the outside world sees and real life

There is such a big gap.

From now on I cherish what I have even more,

Everyone’s life lessons are different.

As long as you are willing to face it and keep adjusting,

Make yourself stronger and stronger,

Strong enough to withstand these setbacks,

will lead to a better life.

Life is not born with the fairness of the starting point,

But he has the ability and opportunity to turn his life around.

Photo by Wisma Urcine on Unsplash

Throw away the bad and magnify the good

Live a life you are satisfied with

So I learned to put the inside of the package from time to time

Take out the negative, unhappy, and dissatisfied things and clear them out.

Then put the happy, positive and joyful things in it,

Check your packages at any time,

Let it always have positive and high energy,

Then life will be what we want it to be.

Thanks for your reading. Share your thoughts, and suggestions, and help shape a better experience. If you find it inspiring, share it with your friends give it a ‘clap’ and follow. Let’s build something great together — drop your comments below!

--

--