You Hate Valentine’s Day Because You’re Lonely

A lot of people hate the things that they don’t have

AdventureRaf
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Todd Diemer on Unsplash

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner but this time I won’t crash other people’s dates. Did I tell you what happened last Valentine’s? I ended up third-wheeling on my friend’s date, it was quite awkward. A lot of “kiss me” and “feed me pasta in my mouth.” I wish I had not gone, it just made me feel worse. In a full sentence: I hated Valentine’s Day.

According to Statista, there are 34.75 million households that are labeled as single in the United States. You ask, what does that mean? More than 34 million people are single at this current moment.

In shorter words, there is a lot of fish in the market and as anyone would — I became a fisherman.

If that was my job, I would have been fired. I did not catch a single fish, heck, not even some seed weed. So I am going to date my pet hamster, I will serve us vegetables and treats on small plates. Maybe, I will light some candles from Bath & Body Works and throw some rose petals. Quite romantic, right?

Enough about me, back to you.

If you weren’t single, you would love Valentine’s Day right? You would be excited to wake up and get dressed for that date that you have been planning, just maybe, have some…

--

--

AdventureRaf
ILLUMINATION

If you cannot find me, I am probably writing. Usually, I write about fiction, love, and self-improvement. Oh, love!