Your Life Purpose Isn’t to Be Perfect but to Make Your Loved Ones Proud

This means you aren’t selfish.

Shajedul Karim
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Juan Burgos on Unsplash

Happiness is sadness without family around. When they are proud of something you do, that’s when happiness = success.

I’m currently 17 and I always tried to be successful (financially and social-mediatically) but I didn’t know why.

What drove me was something bigger than me or my selfish desires, which I realized later: It was to make my family proud.

When I saw something happening to dad, his eyes getting closed, the head-turning towards the right, heartbeats stopping and not sure why because he never went for a checkup to spend every penny for us, I realized everything.

The worse part was, I felt helpless at that moment. I had zero money for medical expenses. I always stayed away from learning even basic first-aid because it feels like a huge responsibility.

What I learned subconsciously over the years and is now clear in the hindsight is that: The first and the greatest reason you are here in this beautiful world isn’t to suck your parent’s youth and money — it’s to make them proud.

Proud of them giving you birth.
Proud of you for being their child.
Proud you were born.
Proud you were raised well.
Proud they…

--

--

Shajedul Karim
ILLUMINATION

My story might not matter but it'll gently touch your interior and remind you how smarter you are. Google forced to include numbers: shajedul.karim.01@gmail.com