15 Simple and Easy Guinness World Records Anyone Can Break

Awesomely Doable Guinness World Records

Kingsley Asuamah
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

Photo of regular people with Guinness World Records. Image generated by the author using DALL·E 3

Have you ever dreamed of seeing your name in the illustrious Guinness World Records? Well, I have! But the thought of scaling Mount Everest or memorizing pi to the thousandth decimal sends shivers down my spine. Those are only meant for superhumans and brainiacs.

So I took it upon myself to research the very simple, wacky, weird, and surprisingly achievable feats every ‘regular’ person like me can conquer that don’t require superhuman strength or decades of dedication.

These Guinness World Records are so awesomely simple that you can break them right from your living room (or maybe your backyard, depending on the record).

Here are 15 of some of the Records that I found that you could potentially break.

1. Most CDs Balanced on One Finger

The current official record is balancing 50 CDs on one finger. The rules state that you may not poke your finger through the holes of any of them; your finger must be flat against the CD.

2. Most T-shirts Put on in One Minute

The current record is putting on 31 T-shirts in one minute. You can use any size, short or…

--

--

Kingsley Asuamah
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Simple guy with a twisted mind. Tech Enthusiast. Software Quality Evangelist (QA). Humour Monger. I have many interests but I write mostly on Technology & Life.