20 Things to Say to Your Mom This Mother’s Day

ConsciousCo
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
5 min readApr 11, 2022
Mother’s Day
Photo by Nathan Bingle on Unsplash

‘God could not be everywhere and therefore he made mothers’, perfectly said by Rudyard Kipling. After all, mothers are one of the most heavenly beings who have been irreplaceable ever since the beginning of time. Right from the first time you opened your eyes, to packing your school lunch box, applauding your graduation degree, and in every phase of life, your mom had been a constant. And, even though you keep presenting her some amazing gifts as a gesture of your love, it’s time to reflect upon the relationship you have with your mom.

Mother’s Day is around the corner, and along with all those well-planned celebrations and surprises for your mom, you also got to express your endless gratitude towards her. While communicating it through words, you can pair up your messages with any of our best gift hampers available in India and abroad. Though none can repay your mom’s selfless love and support, here are a few precious things you can tell her this Mother’s Day.

Mother’s Day Messages for Your Mom

1. Out of all the moms in the world, I’m so glad that you’re mine. I owe everything to you mum!

2. Parenting is such hard work and you’ve always been on your toes for us. Yet, how do you manage to look so young and stress-free all the time? Kudos to you, super mommy!

3. To the greatest teacher, best friend, and my all-time therapist, thank you for being You, mom. You’re simply like no other!

4. Thank you for laughing with us in the best of times and sticking with us through the worst of times. Thank you for being the glue that holds our family together. What would we do without you? Happy Mother’s Day Mum!

5. Life doesn’t come with a manual, it comes with a mother. And since I have you, I have all the guidance one needs to flourish in life. Thanks for being so amazing, mom.

Happy Mother’s Day
Photo by James Wheeler on Unsplash

Mother’s Day Messages for Grandma

1. Thanks for being my all-time savior from dad’s scolding, thanks for always spoiling me with extra cookies, and thanks for being my emergency piggy bank. Granny, you’re just the best.

2. Love is a family tradition for us because you’ve been our teacher. Grandma, you’re a big part of those loving memories and the reason I feel so lucky to be born into this family.

3. God exactly knew what he was doing when he made you a grandma — He knew you’d be the best one ever. Happy Mother’s Day, granny!

4. To all the times when I needed support and someone to listen to my dramatic stories, thanks for being my constant one, granny. I owe so much to you!

5. Happy Mother’s Day to the best grandma in the world! I’ll always cherish our movie nights, cooking experiments, evening chit-chats, and laughter sessions.

Mothers Day Messages from Daughter

1. To the best role model I could ever ask for, mom I’ve been lucky enough to inherit your eyes and your sense of humor. Thank you for giving me so much in life.

2. Truly said that no matter how old she may be, sometimes a girl just needs her mom. And I would always need you in every phase of my life. Happy Mother’s Day mommy!

3. I always end up smiling because I’m your daughter, but I roll out in laughter because there is nothing you can do about it. Thanks for bearing with me always maa.

4. Thanks for transforming your little timid girl into a fearless independent lady. Now that I’m older, I don’t just feel gratitude for you — but admiration. I only hope to be a mother as great as you one day. Happy Mother’s Day to your mom!

5. When I was a kid, you walked before me to set an example. When I became a teenager, you walked behind me to always support me. And today, when I’m a grown-up, you walk along as my best friend. Thank You my BFF!

Mother’s Day
Photo by Chema Photo on Unsplash

Mother’s Day Messages from Son

1. My gratitude towards you keeps intensifying with every passing day. As no one else would have put up with me for this long, I feel the luckiest to be your son, mommy. Happy Mother’s Day!

2. Thanks for always having my back and knowing exactly when I needed you. You’re not only the superwoman of our house but the super mom of my life.

3. Mom, for all the times I’ve been rude to you, embarrassed you, had let you down, or disobeyed you, I am sorry from the bottom of my heart. And yes, despite all this, thank you for never leaving my hand. Happy Mother’s Day my charming lady!

4. Happy Mother’s Day to the greatest mom! We often don’t say it, but you’re the roller coaster of our house, the constant engine that keeps us going. Thank you for all your compassionate efforts, mom.

5. Happy Mother’s Day to my real-life hero, my powerhouse of a mom. And now that I have wished you, I promise to at least clean my room today, maybe. Love you, mama!

Either approach your mom and simply express it to her or else beautifully pen down any of these messages in a handmade greeting card. Both ways, we are sure your mother will love it, also if coupled with any of our bestselling gift hampers in India and abroad, your wishes will go from great to outstanding. Don’t forget to order gifts online from ConsciousCo India and pick from our curated selection of Mother’s Day gifts.

--

--

ConsciousCo
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

ConsciousCo is a bespoke gift Concierge and a luxury home decor brand. We offer curated gifts & innovative lifestyle goods that intend to spark joy.