A Sincere Apology

Hussain
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readNov 24, 2023
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplashhttps://unsplash.com/photos/woman-sitting-on-area-rug-Q9OaF8CvMS0

Often, we wait for the right time to share things or thoughts with others. But the right time never comes: gaps between us further widen, and we come to a point where we can never go back. So don’t wait for the right time. Say whatever you want to say to your mother, father, son, daughter, wife, husband, brother, sister, etc. Whether they like it or not, convey them and remember, choose your words wisely because harsh words can damage more than anything else.

Let me start from here. I beg pardon for these words: "Sometimes, you can’t do anything for others except say positive words."
I want to settle things between us, but misinterpretation creates a further gap. Those words mean that sometimes we need nothing from others except some words, motivating words. We do not want physical help. The other thing in my mind was: you are abroad, I cannot assist you, and I can say positive words.

Let me tell you, I am still there. When you ask, "Are you a part of my aim?" That day was the answer, "yes,” but today is "no." You are my first destination towards success. I can’t find success without you. I Have been Struggling with your thoughts for the last year. Every time, I create a character in my mind of you and justify it, persuade it.

People around us remember us for one week or month; they forget us eventually. But whenever I see a girl alone walking on the road, standing for a bus, at a station, strolling in a shopping mall, etc, my thoughts always take me to you. Your image comes to my mind as to how you alone manage things. It hurts. Whenever I sit alone, I ask myself why I did wrong to her. It hurts when you traveled for two days. But I know you are a strong girl.
I have been collecting some of your status from the last year. I can name a few of your favorite songs like Sweet Night, minefields, fools, still with You, Bollywood songs, and some masterpiece. I still recall the lines of your poetry.
I asked myself a question
When the morning breeze comes to knock at your doors
Sometimes, we want to say or write a lot but afraid of losing or not understanding haunts us.

“I am really sorry for everything”

Let’s talk and fix everything.

--

--