An unfiltered glimpse of an airport

Praasshant Dubey
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
3 min readJun 17, 2024

Crossroads of journeys of time travelers

Bangalore airport, as seen from the lounge, clicked by the Author.

It’s just past 2:30 AM at the Bangalore airport, and while the world outside might be quiet, inside the airport, from a premium lounge, I could not stop watching how life unfolds in its unique ways.

The scene captures (time)travelers, resting in their temporary cocoons, the red chairs acting as makeshift beds and comfort zones.

Families are spread out over several chairs. The children are draped over their seats. And their parents’ watchful eyes, for them and their luggage often seen going to the departure screens and calculating how much time they have!

The soft announcements overhead take over the gentle hum of conversation — flight delays, boarding calls, and those scary “last calls for” somebody who is not supposed to be here!

As I watched everything sipping my black coffee, I also realized the classes among the most fortunate ones who are flying. It is still considered as luxurious mode of travel. Both on the ground and in the air. And I don’t miss such chances to thank the divine mother for all her blessings due to which I am where I am. I watch everything with immense gratitude and pray for everyone’s safe and happy travels.

The pitstop of time travelers. Photograph by the Author.

This place is no different than the Formula F1 pit stops. The wheels after running around on the tracks called life, take a break. Sharing and reflecting with loved ones and making plans for their destinations.

As the night further deepens, I see a new flock of passengers taking over the cocoons as the earlier ones proceed towards their boarding gates. Life at the airport never stops. With every ticking of the clock, people tick towards their goals. They were reaching their destinations.

This slice of TIME shows how TIME works.

When you feel still, do drop back to this story to see how it works. How people get replaced. And how time doesn’t stop.

It PUSHES you towards your destination. Even if you are not at the AIRPORT. Do not resist.

Flow with the TIME!

If you liked this story, you might also like (Ah, sounds like Amazon)

I often write such stories based on travel, experience, and lessons I have learned. One such story is about pushing my own boundaries.

You might also like inspiring book reviews by Prahalad Rajkumar The insights about books and their reviews are both, inspiring and contagious.

--

--

Praasshant Dubey
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Journey Through Words and Imagination. I blend insights with a deep love for storytelling. I write about everything that touches me!