Broetry: Understanding Poetry

James McDonald
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
1 min readOct 21, 2023
Image created by the author James McDonald using OpenArt

Sitting here — creating this word of art
I realize this pressure is from a need to fart

Remembering my study of the Language Arts
I can see interpretation of the Creative Arts:-
Were nothing more than a bunch of fart

Looking at the stanza
100 years into the future
They may conclude the creator was a genius writer

I’ve learned it to be a hanging cleft
It signifies there is a lot left

But looking a little closer
You see the mirrored closure

As 3 mirrors 2
This is a writing structure
You can use too

Don’t be carried away by the 3-line assumption
As interpreters may feel you need psychiatric evaluation

For it also signifies an unsound mind
From the rhyming conclusion you could not find

Three sets earlier
They got the middle finger
Oh Holy F**k You!

Sometimes we rhyme
In every other
Line

Bringing:-
Some closure
With a sane ending

--

--

James McDonald
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

I provide cutting edge solutions for Wellness Optimization and Enterprise Risk Management. BUT I get a lot more interesting when you check out my poetry