Catholic Priests Taught Me How To Write Well And Fast

The amazing thought-process.

John Fáwọlé
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

Photo credit: Fr. James from Unsplash

Who are the great writers you know? Yeah. Study them well, and you’ll discover that their backgrounds often make their writings more authentic and colorful. Jay Shetty, for instance, can’t do without telling us about what he learned as a monk.

This is something that cuts across all writers. We all had different things that inspire us. We have different approaches to penning down our thoughts. In the same way, we have different thought-processes that work for each of us.

In my case, I grew up in a Catholic community. And I can say that those priests influenced my quality and speed of writing. In a way, I inherited a sort of amazing thought-process from them. And like we all know, the thought-process controls the flow of art.

I didn’t even give much thought to this until recently. But do you know you can write high-quality 1000 words within 20 minutes, and you won’t trade quantity for quality? That’s what I want to talk about.

Does it interest you?

I need this thought-process more that my school has resumed, and I have a bulk of academic materials to digest. So I can’t afford to spend one hour on a post that I could have finished within 20 minutes.

--

--