Decline in Earnings: Impact of the New Medium Partner Program on Non-Member Views

My opinion about the new Medium Partner Program

Mario Rodriguez
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

medium partner program referral bonus
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

A few days ago, I wrote an article about my earnings due to non-members views. My conclusion was that the previous Medium Partner Program used to compensate the external visits, while now those visits are not rewarded. As examples, I gave these articles:

The results I posted in the previous article showed how, although non-member views were stable, earnings had been decreased to 0. Both articles have gathered some dollars before August 2023. It is important to note that these two articles are only read by non-member users.

More articles which I wrote before August 2023 have experienced the same situation. Therefore, it seems that Medium does not want to…

--

--

Mario Rodriguez
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Communication systems engineer | Python developer | Signal processing | AI | Machine learning | Join me in https://mario-rodriguez.medium.com/membership