Fear Is Antagonistic To Evolution.

Unraveling The Truth Of Fear

The Nerd
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
3 min readFeb 12, 2024

--

Photo by Anderson Rian on Unsplash

Fear never comes by chance. It, somehow, was installed by someone/ something in our mental reasoning... And, once that is done, Fear becomes part of our lives.

I was afraid of speaking in public until I discovered this happened because I worried a lot about what others would think of my content.

I was afraid of heights. I couldn’t stand firm in a high place. That was until I discovered I thought I was small compared to my problems. Height is overcoming.

I feared the dark until I discovered it was part of my ignorance.
I was afraid of horror films until I discovered they were confused with the reality of my words. I liked scaring people.

I stopped, and this type of Fear disappeared. I was afraid, more than insecure, of facing situations I didn’t know about. I later discovered that some people and theological creeds put this into my mind.

I was afraid of being afraid. I finally discovered that it was nothing more than the manifestation of my deep insecurity. The one that we all have,, but that we insist on denying its existence.

Thus, calmly analyzing my mind, I managed to combat the evil that Fear created in our lives when I began to look inside myself and analyze the causes and effects that it creates in our existence.

Fear aborts many things that could make us happy before we even try.
Fear is the "termite" of our Essence. The slime of our base. The leak from our ceiling and the odor of our skin.

For us to identify the causes and origins of our fears, we need to analyze, carefully and without "confusion," four situations:

1. The truths of our family members

You, me, or any of us chose the family we live in; therefore, difficulties are part of learning. Knowing how to overcome all this is an act of greatness. How we are educated, with more, less, or exemption from Fear, depends on our educators or trainers.

2. The truths of our friends/teachers

They end up becoming part of our values when we appreciate them. Therefore, we have to admit that we are a little (a lot) similar to the environment in which we live.

3. The truths of the company we work for

Out of comfort, necessity, or FEAR of challenging outdated norms and behaviors, we adapt to the many things we need to combat, alter, and change.

4. The truths of our religion

They may be wrong for us, and we must be courageous to try something new. Religion and the theology within it, with their fears and dogmas, want control of our minds. Life, to be pleasurable, has to be accepted and understood.

Much more than that, I enjoyed it as a tremendous evolutionary learning experience. In other words, and frankly speaking, we need to DESTROY FEAR. We must challenge the sameness in our lives to create a new action and make this attitude bring us more knowledge…

FEAR is the one that destroys our initiative, makes our park, and puts us in a decreasing harvest.
Nothing is more harmful to our future harvests than the feeling of FEAR.

But let’s be careful; we never install it, but it is always Free Will to let it live among our internal values or definitively discard it from our life. In other words, it is a consequence of our educators' lack of preparation or BAD INTENTION, but they are not the ones who can eliminate it from our lives.

As most of our illnesses originate from our emotions, it is true to say that FEAR is the beginning of most of them. When we manage to stop the automatic clock of our attitudes, analyze cause and effect, and seek to understand the evil of FEAR in our lives, we begin to change the process of happiness in our incarnations effectively.

Being AFRAID of taking action means stagnating the learning of an evolution. Worse than all this is being AFRAID of eliminating FEAR in our current incarnation.

--

--

The Nerd
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

We're a group of passionate writers, and one of our professional aspirations is to promote better health.