Game Time: My Plan to Make $280,000 in 23 Months

It's time for me to tighten my shoes and step up.

Life: Observations by Quinn
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

I’m tightening my shoes. Ready to run! Photo by Alexander Redl on Unsplash

This isn’t clickbait.

I need to make an “extra” $280,000 in the next 23 months to reach my personal financial goal (aka Coast FIRE).

This seems insurmountable to me…but not impossible.

Right?!

Oh, and this is all via side hustles, not my 9–5.

The life plan is always open to pivoting.

My wife and I did the math this past weekend and decided to be a bit more conservative in our estimates — to comfortably enjoy our Coast FIRE life.

And the new number is a bit different…like $280,000 in 23 months different.

Eek.

I approached the conversation knowing it would entail a change, but it’s not all bad.

Now we have a plan!

And having a plan has added a jolt of energy to my soul.

I’m ready. I’m pumped. I’m excited!

--

--

Life: Observations by Quinn
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Reading for the fun of it. Writing for the thrill of it. Traveling for the escape of it. Working to afford it...