Tested Results — Don’t take this to heart

Grammar Perfection does not matter. Understandable matters.

Md. Bilal
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
1 min readDec 2, 2022

--

Hey, My name is ZEEK BIL.

A professional proofreader on Fiverr.

I started writing on medium recently, and I have been thinking does grammar matters when writing on medium.

So, I tested the most viewed and clapped articles, if they are perfect from a grammar perspective.

The most clapped articles.

And some other articles.

There were 1921 mistakes in 30 articles, with more than 34,650,000 claps. I cannot see the view count.

The reasons why people liked and clapped at these articles

  1. Informative, these articles were different from other articles because they provide something unique.
  2. Fewer headings were about the randomness of life, but most articles have strong heading titles.
  3. They uploaded articles when there was not that much competition. Now competition on the medium is at an all-time high. Or people are getting better and better at writing.

Conclusion

Perfecting your articles from a grammar perspective takes a lot of time. That’s why I don’t want to waste time fixing every detail.

The purpose of the articles is to deliver the main message you want to give to your audience.

Making a few mistakes is not a big deal if you are able to understand the message.

Follow me

--

--