How I am Going To Learn Web Development.

After seeing so many videos about “How to get started learning Web Development” I just came to a conclusion.

Mohamed Anas
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readNov 16, 2023

--

Photo by Pakata Goh on Unsplash

First of all. Who am I?

I am an average college student, who wants to do something meaningful in life. Let’s get into the content.

Web Development has become more popular in recent days. Most people want to learn, but they don’t know how to start learning and where to learn.

I am also in the same state and to find the answer, I watched many videos about “how to get started in Web Development”. Here’s what everyone tells us to learn.

1. Fundamentals of Websites:

  • How do websites work?
  • Basics of network.
  • Some Linux commands.

2. Front End:

  • HTML
  • CSS
  • Java Script
  • React

3. Back End:

Anyone server-side language such as:

  • Node JS
  • PHP
  • Python

4. Database:

Anyone Query Languages such as:

  • SQL
  • MongoDB
  • MySQL

What I am going to do?

I already have basic skills in Linux, Internet, HTML, and CSS. I am going to directly start with Java script. After learning JavaScript, I have decided to learn Node JS as my server-side language. And for Database I going to learn MongoDB.

Where to learn?

Now this is a tricky question, where I am going to learn these all? There are various YouTube tutorials available but I am going to learn on a website called “theodinproject”. You may already hear about this website. If not, hear “This is the best website for learning web development for FREE”.

Yes, it is free, completely free. It covered all the topics I mentioned above and it also has two paths,

  1. Web Dev through JavaScript.
  2. Web Dev through Ruby On Rails.

I am currently choosing 1st Path. So this is how I am going to learn Web Development.

If you are still reading. Make sure to check my other stories and don’t forget to clap.

--

--

Mohamed Anas
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Makes stories about tech, history, books, space, stoicism and leadership📚💻🕵️‍♂️📜🌍