Productivity

How To Become a Morning Person in Less Than 5 Minutes

Join the 5 am club!

Otutu Chidinma Janefrances
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
5 min readFeb 13, 2023

--

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

University chronicles

During my final days at the university, I realized I had formed the habit of sleeping exceptionally late. I am talking 2 or 3 most days at 4 am. I tried to fix it, but it turned out that I was more ‘productive at night, so I rolled with it.

I told myself I was a night person for almost eight years until 2022, when it significantly affected the quality of my sleep and life. I work 9–5, and you can’t be a night crawler when you still have to wake up and get into the office before 10 am.

I wake up at 8 or 9 am because I sleep by 4 am most mornings. Every morning, I wake up like I was chased into reality from my sleep. I always have this shocked look. I quickly shower and head out for the day, and one of the most difficult challenges is that half of the day, I am grumpy.

Toward the end of 2022, I promised myself I would do better in other to take control of my life. I started my trial run before the beginning of 2023. I read, researched, and learned how to become a morning person. Here are the tips that are currently working for me in 2023;

Helpful tips

With the right mindset, we…

--

--