How I got 6000 views and 4.1K reads (My Earning) in October 2023

As a beginner big achievement for me, you can also get using this method

Dinistan Ajay
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readMar 3, 2024

--

Please take the time and read this story for at least 60 seconds. Don’t kill writer’s read ratio🙏

Non medium member? Read here!

Image captured by me

How much I Earned for 6000 views and 4100 reads

We don’t get paid just for people seeing our articles.

Getting more views doesn’t mean more money.

I’ve learned this after writing over 30 articles. We only earn when people actually read what we write.

Do you agree? Highlight here👇

Agree

Not Agree

As a writer, I’m curious:

How do you keep your readers interested?

Your ‘read ratio,’ the percentage of people who read your article after clicking on it, is crucial.

It should ideally be over 60%, but reaching 70% can boost your earnings.

A read ratio above 60% shows that your audience is engaged and interested in what you have to say.

Congratulations if you achieve this!

Currently, I earn more than $45 for every 1000 views.

But it wasn’t always like this. At the end of 2023, I was making between $30 to $35 for every thousand views.

How I got 6000 views and 4100 Reads

When I started writing, I spent a lot of time reading about how to make money from writing.

Here are some tips that have helped me:

1. Consistent Publishing

I aim to publish at least one post every day, sometimes even two.

Consistency is key, especially when you’re just starting out.

2. Using Pinterest for Ideas

Pinterest has been a great source of topic ideas for me.

If you’re new to writing, try using Pinterest to find inspiration for your stories.

3. Interlinking Stories

Keeping readers on your page is important. Include links to related stories within your article to encourage readers to explore more of your work.

4. Refreshing Old Content

I regularly update my old articles with new information, images, and related content.

Quality is important,

so I focus on improving existing articles rather than just churning out new ones.

Writing online takes time, and I’ve realized that I’m slower than I thought.

Each story takes me about 30 minutes to an hour, including writing headlines, finding images, and crafting introductions.

Thank you for reading till End!!!

Have a great day🗽

--

--

Dinistan Ajay
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

🌟(Pure, Brutal, Honest)✨ I have written my whole life here😉