How to Fine-Tune Your Offer

Insights from Survey Responses

Lukman Aufbau
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min read5 days ago

--

Photo by Maja Petric on Unsplashhttps://images.app.goo.gl/ZACZSam1JiFfKNEbA

The answer to the question of how to figure out your exact offer lies in the survey responses.

This survey is just the beginning of the answer to this question.

If you’re launching an information or knowledge product, it’s often possible to continue to tweak the answer all the way up into your launch.

To help you fine-tune the offer, I’ll gather data throughout the pre-prelaunch and the prelaunch stages.

Even if you’re selling widgets, it’s possible to add information-based components to the offer.

For example, in a past tweet, I ended up adding some live question-and-answer teleseminars to the offer.

The survey is all about gathering this type of valuable data.

In addition to collecting the top objections, the survey will give you all kinds of additional data and information.

It’s often good to mix up multiple-choice questions with essay questions, as this will provide a higher response rate and deeper insights.

These insights can often tell you how to construct your offer.

As the old saying in the direct marketing world goes, "You want to enter the conversation that’s already taking place in your prospect’s mind." The responses you get to a survey give you the shortcut to entering that conversation, which is incredibly powerful. . .

Thank you!!!

If you’re looking to scale your newsletter, course, or membership — I’d love to help. We have room for 1–2 clients this quarter.

Respond to this email with what you’re looking to build or expand upon and I’ll send you a link to book a free strategy call

Did you know you can clap up to 50 times on Medium?

Find me on Twitter & LinkedIn

Your Support Matters!

I believe that good content should be FREE! Good content helps people learn and grow. I don’t want to hide my content behind a paywall and charge people for it. . .

If you’d like to support me in sharing high-quality content for free, you can visit my ☕ Ko-fi page and make a small donation at buymeacoffee.com/lukmanaufbau.

JOIN THE CREATOR’S SECRETS FORMULA-AT LUKMANAUFBAU.SUBSTACK.COM I’ll give you a few tips on how to turn things around. . .

--

--

Lukman Aufbau
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Author of 'My Life On HackerNoon' Building my newsletter to $1M in revenue & sharing everything I learn.