How To Love As People Do?

ROSHNA
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readAug 9, 2023
Photo by Shot by Cerqueira on Unsplash

Without being in love, I was insecure about love. Maybe the uncertainty in love that I see in my surroundings is causing it. Sometimes I feel like, if I am in love I will be like this and that. but I don’t know how to handle the pressure of love. How to devote me to that love. it is the rom com and suddenly in my head it became the thriller movie. The ‘what if tag’ always haunts me for breaking down my wall. I feel protected in my covered wall. I feel if I became vulnerable and let go with the flow I would crash so badly that it would be inevitable for me just to carry my weight.

I don’t get attached to people so quickly. I take my time but when I become attached I just feel hurt with every small thing which is a bad habit of mine. I do understand but it hurts and I keep loatheing myself a lot of thought. I will know if I continue this loathing I will burst one day very badly so I start to be a distance from the one and in that process, I lose someone I feel comforted with.

It’s complicated always in my mind. Hope for love is beautiful but the duty of love always scared me. May I not know but want to know the good aspects of being in love? I just see the work and emotion the love needs and I am just not ready for that.

So when is the right time to be ready and when is the right time to start to love?

--

--