How to Win a Girl’s Heart: Be a Good Talker and Doer

Prima Dewey
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
4 min readJun 27, 2024
Photo by Valerie Elash on Unsplash

They say in Love Defense War, “If a guy doesn’t know how to do things, then it’ll be hard to chase a girl. If a guy can’t talk and doesn’t know how to do things, then he’s doomed to never win her over.”

Some guys win a girl’s heart without breaking a sweat. Others spend ages trying and failing, losing face in the process.

People say love is about fate and that if two people like each other, they’ll be together.

But sometimes, love starts with fate and ends with skill. This is especially true for guys trying to win over a girl. Skill is super important.

My aunt is gorgeous and really talented. Her husband is short and broke. They worked hard together to build a good life.

I always thought they didn’t match, but my aunt always says her husband is the one she loves most.

My aunt was a campus beauty, with tons of guys chasing her. She chose her current husband because he’s a good talker and doer.

A good talker makes a girl feel comfortable. A good doer solves problems for a girl.

Time will tell. If a guy combines these two, why wouldn’t he win over a girl?

Beautiful Words Are Like a Spring

Everyone likes to hear nice things. We feel terrible and helpless when we get cyberbullied.

The world has more bad words than kind ones. Language is even more important for women. Lots of women like to hear nice things, and they like men to say nice things to them.

The same thing can sound different depending on how you say it. Once, my friend wore a dark-colored shirt. A guy in our class said, “Your shirt is too dark. It makes you look like an old lady.” My friend was really upset, thinking he was calling her an old lady.

Women tend to overthink, so guys need to be careful with their words. Sometimes, even if you’re giving advice, be tactful. Otherwise, women will think you’re criticizing them.

One time, I got my hair dyed, but the stylist didn’t do it evenly. My classmate saw it and said, “Your hair looks really nice today. It would be even better if it was dyed a little more evenly.”

He pointed out the flaw in my hair, but I was happy because he complimented me while he did it.

People like to hear nice things. Even if someone’s giving advice, they like to hear good things. So, when you give advice, you can compliment them first. This will make them feel better.

Imagine a guy seeing something bad about a girl and just saying it, like the guy in our class who said that to my friend. If a guy tries to chase a girl like that, he’ll never even get close to the Great Wall.

People say language is an art. Beautiful words are like a spring, letting the other person know your good intentions and your approval. When you hear these words, it warms your heart.

Good Doers Make Women Feel Safe

Women spend their whole lives looking for someone to rely on. Some people might say that women can work outside the home in today’s society.

But if a woman has to work hard outside the home after finding a partner, and she doesn’t feel a bit of relief in her life, she’ll get tired eventually.

That’s why women are so careful when choosing a partner. They want someone who’s reliable and gets things done.

One time, I walked by the kitchen and overheard my mom telling my brother, “Chasing a girl is like writing a resume. You need to show your best side, let her know you’re good at things, and then she’ll choose you.”

So, a guy who gets things done has an easier time winning over a girl.

One time, I was working a part-time teaching job. A student suddenly got sick. I, a girl, didn’t panic, but the male teacher next to me didn’t know what to do!

I thought he was a charming guy. He was nice to everyone and had strong professional skills. But when he panicked, I thought he was unreliable because he couldn’t handle things.

A good doer won’t panic when things go wrong. Instead, they find a way to fix it.

Gooddoers make women feel refreshed and safe. They make women think the guy is reliable and trustworthy.

Women want men to take care of them, not the other way around. That’s why men should be good doers.

If a woman meets a guy who’s good at talking, she’ll think he’s smart and reliable. But talking alone isn’t enough. Men need to know how to do things too. If a guy only knows how to talk and not do things, the girl won’t like him, even if he’s good at talking.

It’s proven that the most important things when chasing a girl are being a good talker and a good doer.

--

--

Prima Dewey
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Welcome to my world of love and emotions! I'm dedicated to exploring the complexities of human connections through my stories.