“I bet women prefer working from home💻🏠 for these 5️⃣ reasons.”

Neha Tyagi
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
3 min readApr 27, 2024

These are my personal favorites to say the least..

Photo by Cristian Tarzi on Unsplash
  1. No stress to dress: No more morning stress over what to wear, leading to repetitive outfit choices despite a full wardrobe. 😃👕👚👖.I would rather work in my pajamas and be more productive rather than lose sleep over how my clothes look! And also saving tons of money doing so.
Photo by Yura Lytkin on Unsplash

2. No bad hair days : After clothing, comes hair. 💇‍♀️ They need to look perfect, nice, and presentable, styled perfectly for pictures. 📸 However, not everyone is good at styling hair, so they can only hope that they wake up with decent hair and won’t need to spend hours fixing it. 😴💆‍♀️

Photo by Sherise Van Dyk on Unsplash

3. Freedom from makeup: “Some people ❤️ makeup, but then there are some who feel 🔫 to use it and look 👌 since everyone else is. And sadly since not everyone is blessed with a good natural 😍, there is no option but to resort to hiding under makeup! 😔”

Photo by Drew Dizzy Graham on Unsplash

4. No Travel = Time to Workout: 🌍 Earth is a place where traffic-free roads are a rarity. The more urban the city, the more office-goers flood the roads during the early hours. In a bid to beat the traffic, people sacrifice their morning hours in getting ready and hitting the roads before anyone else. Consequently, going to the office eats up a precious chunk of time ⏰ that one could have used to workout 🏋️‍♀️, go for a walk 🚶‍♀️, and start the day on a fresh note 🌅.

Photo by Alejandro Luengo on Unsplash

5. Break time = Rest your back time: I find that I often feel like 😴resting my back when I’m tired, especially after sitting for hours at a stretch. Unfortunately, this is impossible to do in an office setting, even if you are feeling drowsy or unwell. However, working from home provides the flexibility to stretch your back and take a short break whenever needed. This is my favorite reason for wanting to work from home! 🏠💻”

Photo by Jacalyn Beales on Unsplash

The way we work has evolved for the better 👍. Nowadays, companies are more willing to allow their employees to work remotely 🏡, either from home or from any location 🌍. If not completely remote, a hybrid work environment is still beneficial as it allows for a better work-life balance ⚖️, leading to increased productivity for both individuals and organizations 📈. This is a win-win situation for everyone involved 😊.

As always, I’m curious 😊 to know your thoughts on this topic. Also, did you enjoy reading my writing? Please do let me know!

If you have a similar experience please share and please don’t forget to leave comments and some claps as a form of encouragement. Thank you!

You can check out my other posts, and follow and subscribe to them here.

If you have any suggestions or feedback about this post or my writing in general, please drop me a comment, or you can get in touch with me on LinkedIn.

Thank you!

--

--

Neha Tyagi
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Hello There! Thanks for browsing by! I started writing a few months back on variety of topics. The common thread is that each article is my honest reflection.