Have you found yourself being in a loop of work & break?

Importance of Scheduled breaks.

Her Thoughts
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readFeb 7, 2024

--

Photo by Jordan Wozniak on Unsplash

Don’t make the same mistake that I did

Since the time I can remember, I have been against scheduled breaks.

It makes me feel I am not concentrating enough & my work might get disturbed. But it doesn’t mean I don’t take breaks.

Most of them are sudden & have continued for more than necessary.

I reach the point where I feel I haven’t done anything productive for ages. Then that thought pushes me for the next round of work.

It’s an imbalance if you ask me.

Why.

Because firstly, I lost track of my time.

Secondly, the mind tells me to keep being in the break zone for some more time. This creates a lack of discipline.

Thirdly, i start losing interest in my work because now I have something else which is more entertaining.

All these are some frictions. There are more to it though.

A planned break gives you freedom of time, space & makes u keep track of your work.

You know you have to go to work the very next day your break is over. So you prepare yourself for that.

Preparing the mind is very important when you perform a task. You need full focus & concentration when you do something.

Hence I prefer planned breaks over unplanned ones.

--

--

Her Thoughts
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

I'm a small writer who is willing to put her thoughts in front of the world and learn new things every day. I like writing and when someone reads it.