It’s Already 12 AM.

BA Writes
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
3 min readDec 23, 2023

The whole day is spent.

Photo by Karolina Grabowska: https://www.pexels.com/photo/black-round-analog-wall-clock-on-black-background-5624978/

I don’t understand why this clock ran so fast. whenever I look, it’s already 12 am. Someone has rightly said that time waits for no one. I think I am not alone, but you all must have also complained that you have less time and more work. But in the end, the answer is that everything is in the hands of time management. If you do time management then even 24 hours is enough for you. But if you don’t then a whole year can do nothing to you. When I got this answer you know what I did like everyone I started writing To Do list

- I wrote down what time I had to complete all the day’s work.

- Work that should be completed within a week.

- Work that should be completed within a month. Everything.

But I made the mistake of not constantly reminding myself that this time will never come back again, which I am losing by living so comfortably, Time Will Never Come Back and that list remained on paper and was never executed.

Have you ever had any regrets? If not, then you cannot understand my pain because there can be no bigger regret than the regret of wasting time. I was so lazy that one of my tasks remained pending for 3 years. It’s been 3 years, it has never been completed even now I am trying to do that work and now I am so bored with that work that I am not able to complete it.

So that’s why I have come today to tell you why one of our work remains pending for so long. Why don’t we feel like doing that? Why do we feel sleepy? Why do we start feeling hungry at that time? We are presented with hundreds of excuses.

Firstly, it may be that you are not interested in doing that work and when you are not interested in doing that work, then it is my request that you should not do that work because even if you do it with difficulty, you will never be successful in it. And if you Will be able to. Will it give you happiness which gives you by doing the work you enjoy?

Secondly, it could be that you never had any responsibility. if you had one then you would have known what it means. responsibility creates such pressure on you that you try to do the work diligently. You don’t think that you like your work? Is it interesting? Do you enjoy doing your work? All you think about your and your family's needs are being fulfilled. your focus is on fulfilling your dream and making your family proud. responsibilities work like a motivator and slowly this burden converts into your strength. One important thing is you need to have a strong responsibility because it builds a healthy stress.

Lastly, I thank you for taking your precious time to read this story and remember Regret is a big thing.

--

--

BA Writes
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Through writing, Every sentence I craft is a piece of me, a wordsmith. join me in celebrating the beauty of writing and the deep impact it can have on our world