Jan-2024: Travel, First Rejection, Business School— A Quick Wrap-Up

Swipe Through January Journey That Will Help You.

Mayur Jadhav
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readFeb 4, 2024

--

Photo by Tim Bogdanov on Unsplash

Here’s a quick wrap-up of January, which might help some of you. Hence, I’m sharing it.

👨‍👩‍👧‍👦Family Dinner: Started a year with long pending family dinner with my cousins

📚Education: I have been accepted to one of top business school in Europe for Executive MBA program.

After working 9 years in IT as a Software Developer, I’ve made some leap decisions.

🙅‍♂️First Rejection Of The Year: My scholarship application got rejected.

It was quite a disheartening moment. But I’ve other plans to secure funds for my MBA.

🧑‍💻Active on LinkedIn: I didn’t realize when and how I lost consistency in being active on LinkedIn.
But I’ve started posting regular content, and you’ll find my fresh content even more often.

🏆LinkedIn Top Voice: Continuously publishing content for more than 3 years now finally, your friend is now LinkedIn Top Voice with blue badge :)

🏝️Travel: After traveling to Dubai, Mumbai, Kashmir, and attending a wedding, I came back to Oslo in mid-January.

🏡My Place: Almost after 3 years, I visited my native place, which is 200km away from Pune city, and came back with so many memories, nostalgia, and energy.

Every time I visit my village, I get solid motivation and good vibes.

“Never forget your roots.”

This is not just a quote but an experience.
You must visit your native place to understand it.

📝Tiny blog: My educational blog crossed 6,000 visitors in January alone! It’s growing crazily.

If you want to learn data analytics and SAS (Statistical Analysis Software) programming, then you must visit >> learnSASCode[dot]com.

💡 I spent an enormous amount of time planning my next 1.5 years to manage time, job, finances, travel, and the MBA program.

I would be more disciplined and extra careful while picking things.

In February, I’m looking forward to:

  • Preparing for the MBA program
  • Continuing “work as usual”
  • Attaching two ebooks (almost ready) to my tiny blog
  • Writing “Part-Time LinkedIn” ebook for busy, full-time people.

If you like this article and interested reading more then do follow me on LinkedIn and Medium.

--

--

Mayur Jadhav
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

BI Developer. Writer. Creative Educator. Building → learnSASCode.com | 43k on LinkedIn