Lessons I Learned in the Year 2020

You will make it through this and become stronger

Drthefit | Ankita
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

Image Source: Elisabeth Wales on Unsplash

The year 2020 ended and now we have time for ourselves to reflect on the past year. Amidst a pandemic, the year 2020 was challenging, with lots of unusual changes.

As I am reflecting on the past year and thinking, I am surprised to have learned many unexpected things and discovered more about myself. If not the pandemic, I would have never realized my potential and done things that I did with minimal or no help.

I have become more self-aware and developed self-compassion to achieve my goals professionally and personally. This year allowed us to look inwards and retrospect things we are usually doing the same way every year.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/@avasol

These are my things that I learned in the year of 2020. Which of these lessons did you learn last year?

Reconnecting with family on a deeper level and with more meaningful conversations — Yeah, it’s true. As I had free time on my hands, my conversations automatically became more than they used to be. We moved beyond monotonous talks. It made me realize how much warmth and love I’ve cultivated throughout the years…

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com