Let your work introduce you.

Aitzaz Roonjha
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
1 min readOct 30, 2023
Image created by the author

I opened my door, took out my notebook, and began to write. First, I thought people in this world were bad, but I erased it. Then I wrote that the world is full of bad people, but I erased that too. Finally, I just wrote, “I think,” and then erased and said to myself that I think nothing.

Back in school, I used to copy others when asked about my favorite personality, mentioning famous names like Quaid-e-Azam and Allama Iqbal. But everything changed when I heard someone say, “Let your work introduce you.” It struck a chord with me. It made me think that this could be my guiding principle.

A quote from my favorite person always inspires me. I dream of being a creative writer. During my hostel days, I read books and tried to write blogs and stories, even though I struggled a lot. I know that the key to success is to keep trying, so I keep going. My writing isn’t perfect, but I’m trying my best.

Even as I focus on my studies, I have a strong desire to be creative. I hope that one day, my work will speak for itself and show the world who I am.

--

--

Aitzaz Roonjha
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

A 17-year-old literary adventurer, weaving words into tapestries of imagination, inviting readers on a captivating journey of discovery and inspiration.