Proven Strategies to Maximizing Earnings on Doordash in 2024

Kristen Kay Brady
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
6 min readFeb 12, 2024

--

6 tips to surviving the gig economy in 2024

Pexels

For a living, I am a writer. Period. And that’s all I wish I could do. However, there are days when I have to supplement my income, but need something flexible. I started in the gig economy in 2018, and have seen for myself its ups and downs…the good, the bad, and the ugly.

In my area, it is VERY difficult to earn a living in the gig economy. We all know about the bots people are using to unfairly get orders. And unfortunately, these companies are turning a blind eye, because it is to their benefit to get those people to work for them to pick up all of those non-tipping orders that others don’t want to pick up. So you have to be very strategic. In this post, I’ll explore effective techniques and strategies to help you maximize your earnings on Doordash in 2024.

Choose Busy Shifts

In 2024, Doordash is expected to continue expanding, leading to increased competition among drivers. To make more money, it’s crucial to select the busiest and most…

--

--