My Dream Goals For My 30th Birthday!

So geared to achieve them!

Fatima Ali
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
3 min readNov 3, 2023

--

Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

Some people would be surprised to know that I am excited to turn 30 years old this coming January. I have never been this excited about a birthday of mine! This year, I am striving for a renewed version of myself. It would be me, but better.

Here are some goals that I have and practices that I am doing to achieve them before I age another year.

  1. HEALTHY MIND AND SOUL: I am starting to resume my meditation journey. Oh, it brought such solace to my life when I used to practice it. I strongly feel it’s time I healed my heart by going deeper. I have also been working on inner-child healing with my therapist, and I can see big changes, and I have big hopes that I will achieve what I desire.
  2. BODY FITNESS: After my c-section, I have lost the strength that I had before. I feel weaker now. So, it’s my utmost goal to gain my core strength back. And of course…MY BACK, back! I will admit, I don’t eat healthy. I love my burgers, pizza fries, and all that delicious stuff. It is my dream to see the results in my body, both internally and externally, after eating healthy. Because she deserves it!
  3. PRIORITISING MYSELF: In the midst of motherhood (which I absolutely love), I have not been taking good care of myself. I have started taking care of my mind, soul, and body. I just got some amazing organic skincare products for my face. A mind-blowing body polishing scrub And many more things to have a complete 360-degree makeover.
  4. PRACTICE MY RELIGION MORE: I have just started praying again, and I love it. It creates a lot of positivity in me and around me, too. I want to be closer to my Creator. I feel as if some distance came between us when I was going through my struggles in life, especially when I suffered from postpartum depression after the birth of my son. So, I want to revive that love and closeness again.
  5. STRENGTHENING BOND WITH MY HUSBAND: I want to try and give my 100% in my marriage because I would love for my husband to do the same for me. It will be 3 years since our marriage this coming January, too. And I want to make sure we are always this caring, loving,sweet,kind, understanding,respectful, and supportive towards each other.
  6. BECOME A STRONGER MOTHER: I dreamt of becoming a mother, and I am so grateful for my child. I want to make sure I am present for him in every way. I tend to take a lot of stress when he gets a cold or gets hurt in any way. I want to become a wonderful example for him. I want to raise him into a kind, strong, smart, and affectionate man.

So, these are the changes I intend to make to become a better version of myself. And lead my life with positivity and passion for myself and my loved ones.

--

--

Fatima Ali
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

🔷Hardworking Housewife 👩‍❤️‍👨 🔷 A Dedicated Mother👶💐 🔷Self-care + Self-love Enthusiast💫 📝fatimamahboob321@outlook.com