No Thank You, I Don’t Drink

How men use this as a challenge to prove me wrong

TB Obwoge
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

*warning child abuse*

I am not a big drinker, I am probably not even a small drinker. I don’t even know how many months can go by before I’ll have one or two drinks. Next door to my home is a tiny bar. It would receive jokes from many in America until they realize how cheap the drinks are as those compared to America. It is a cozy, little place, that at times is too noisy.

Authors Photo

Much like the ridiculous noise in American bars, there will be tv’s on plus music blasting in this small space only capable of holding 4 tables, 2 large ones and 2 tiny ones.

Authors Photo

I like fruity, little drinks that are cold, slushy and often don’t even taste like they contain any alcohol in them. This one trip to Mad Mex restaurant I was feeling so low, I had walked to get my Covid-19 booster shot. I was so sad & lonely from staying in my place all the time, just finished breast cancer radiation treatments. I decided to eat at that location because it was right next door to the local CVS pharmacy.

The margarita knocked me on my ass so badly I had to slow eat my food in order to let…

--

--

TB Obwoge
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Writes about Children Education-AFRICA-🇧🇫🇰🇪🇲🇼traveling-Gender Issues-Mental Health-Child Rights #EndChildMarriage WomensRights🤰🏾= 🇺🇸 ❤️=🇧🇫 💍=🇰🇪