Oh to Live Like a Well-Loved Dog

A poem about life

Raffrey
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
Nov 5, 2022

--

Photo by Irina on Unsplash

I aspire to live each day like a dog

It sounds like a dream

When I say this I don’t mean like a sheepdog

That would probably make me scream

Photo by Florian Weichelt on Unsplash

If I were a sheepdog I’d wake up early and guard the sheep

For the dog I’d be, waking up before noon would be a feat

I’d rather just curl up in a ball and fall asleep

Not hang around animals that stand around and bleat

Photo by Judith Prins on Unsplash

I’d be a house dog, only biscuits in mind

No need to ponder life’s mysteries

No worries of any kind

No even tax histories

Photo by okeykat on Unsplash

Living in the present and only thinking about the near future is a life I wish I could create

But I need a job and house, oh how I wish I could relate

--

--

Raffrey
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

I know a little bit about a lot of things! I love to write and believe that every day is a new opportunity. Life, Study, Music, History, technology and Reading