One Night of What I Call “The Happy Overthinking”

How a journey of yearnings has come so far

Mehak Adlakha
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

Photo by Gabrielle Henderson on Unsplash

Some fortunate souls experience a series of serendipitous moments, where they receive the best things, more than they ever imagined, and certainly more than they believe they deserve.

I AM THAT LUCKY ONE. ❤️

Throughout my life, I have encountered numerous souls and created countless memories that have become a part of me, or let’s say, I have become a part of them.

The Peculiar Inner Voice

They were imperfect. What I believed was wrong — they were part of my journey, never meant to last.

Sometimes, a voice echoes in my heart in moments of solitude, even when everything seems perfect. It’s a peculiar voice filled with memories of the past, yearnings and regrets for those temporary things I wish weren’t there. Perhaps, they were supposed to be there to lead me to my lucky destination, the NOW.

At the Peak of Happiness

Now, with everything falling into place, I find myself at the peak of happiness, struggling to believe that I have attained the most beautiful life that I could ever imagine.

--

--

Mehak Adlakha
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

26 | Owner of 'The Live. Love. Laugh. Pub' | Software Engineer @ Microsoft, India | Life Enthusiast and Tech Explorer | I promote positivity and knowledge.