PTSD!

Read the story to know the story

Muhammad Saad
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readApr 5, 2024

--

Photo by Arleen wiese on Unsplash

“Papa, papa, someone is at the door. Come here."

"Who?"

"I don't know, papa, but there is someone shouting and banging on the door. Come fast."

"Nobody is at the door, calm down sweetie."

"Papa, don't you see the door hinges are breaking? Someone is rushing inside, do something."

"Relax, relax. Look into my eyes. What's happening to you?”

"Papa, I'm worried they will kill us. Papa, I don't want the ambulance to come here again."

"Sweetie, it's just an illusion. Try to look into my eyes and take a deep breath. Calm down, calm down. Don't worry sweetie, I'm here, I'm with you."

"Papa, my brain is bursting. I'm in deep sorrow."

"Come here, hug me tightly. Yes, come closer."

"Papa, papa. Tell me when everything will become normal again? Papa, why did my elder brother leave us alone? Why did he commit suicide? Why? Tell me papa, why?"

"Oh darling… In life, there come certain situations when people feel helpless. They believe that only death can heal them, but they don't know that ups and downs are part of life."

"Papa, but still. Why didn't he think of us? Why didn't he think that I love him very much and I will miss him a lot? He must have experienced a lot of pain."

" I wish I had all the answers, sweetie, life is all about pain and suffering. The more you suffer, the more you will realize the true values of love, relations, and the One who has created us (Allah). I can't say much as he didn't know the true values of life. Calm down sweetie, this time shall pass."

"Papa, I'm trying but his memories are killing me from inside. I miss him a lot."

"I miss him too, but we can't do anything right now. Decisions made in emotions and anger are always wrong."

"Papa, I want to feel better."

"With time it will become easier for us to bear. We'll hold onto some good memories of him instead of his departure. Sometimes life throws us into the storm, but remember that the storm will eventually pass and the sun will shine again."

"Now it feels good, I love you, papa."

"I love you too. Now let's cherish the moments we have together and keep moving forward, knowing that we are never alone."

--

--

Muhammad Saad
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

I don't know how to enclose 19 chapters of my life into a short bio, but I do know that I love to write, and I hope so, you love to read.