Random Historical and Political Commentary: Remember Colin Powell? (An Opinion Piece)

Do you remember Colin Powell (1937–2021), Former United States Secretary of State?

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

The current US Secretary of State is Anthony Blinken. But this article shines a spotlight on two former Secretaries of State: Colin Powell (served 2001–2005) and Condoleezza Rice (served 2005–2009).

Original: United States Department of StateVectorization: Mliu92, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons

This is my response to a question asked on Quora, a Q&A community where I am an active member. The question was asked by History Mystery. Re-sharing my thoughts here on Medium because I’m curious to know what others think about this piece of US military history.

I don’t know about history, but Colin Powell hardly ever pops into my mind.

Regarding that “misinformation” about weapons of mass destruction ~ (“Misinformation.” We don’t want to call it a flat-out LIE!) ~ I always thought that Bush Jr. was just finishing up his daddy’s work, i.e., Bush Sr. Cheney was his father’s friend. He was placed next to the son to “help,” especially…

--

--

Treathyl Fox aka cmoneyspinner
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Hi! Thanks for visiting. Please come back often. ** Freelance blogger/article writer since 2007. Crypto enthusiast & K-drama lover! What about you?