RUN TOGO RUN

Zeeshan Abid
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readDec 22, 2022

--

Never let yourself lose your pace

iStock

I am working as an educational consultant in a firm. My duties are to help students get an education from foreign countries, especially from the UK. I am working at my full capacity and trying hard to fulfill my duties. But, as I am a human, I have some errors which I cannot ignore, and I make some mistakes.

People around me exaggerate those mistakes so to let me down. I am happy but sad simultaneously, as my aim is not to become something like them, which hurts me a lot.

Being a person, whose sensitivity scale goes up very easily is a very difficult aspect, as it makes you feel very bad when you make mistakes and what you start doing to yourself is start criticizing yourself and your all fingers tilt to yourself.

You start blaming yourself. Another thing that happens in this situation is that you start remembering all the mistakes you have already done, and you start remembering all the responses you got from your peers at that time. I don’t know why people do such things when they already have much more to do in their lives.

A great writer of all times Bano Qudsia once said, “Your work does not make you more tired than the people around you, they cause you more pain”.

After living in deep sadness almost for a day or sometimes two, I start pulling myself out of that dark pit and the phrase that helps me to do that is “RUN TOGO RUN”. You will be thinking what is this phrase and where did it come from? It’s a movie “Togo” created on a dog life who helped its owner to get the vaccine for diseased children in very harsh weather conditions. I will not be opening the story anymore. Well, I used to say,

Good people are not the ones taking you to heaven but the bad ones are. Because the good humans will not harm you and will not put you in a condition to respond to him with bad ethics. However, bad ones will put you in a situations where your heart or mind will bend down and will beg you to respond to that person in a very bad way and don’t forget to multiply it with infinity. But one of them will ask you to please stop it and forgive that person because forgiving will lead you to heaven.

Being a person with a negative and positive philosopher inside is a tough job, seriously.

--

--

Zeeshan Abid
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Educational Consultant | Admission officer | Blog writer | Student of Literature,